Highlighting Collections In the Elementary Library: 39 Clues

Written by EmmaK. Posted in 4th Grade, 5th Grade, ES Library

Related image

The 39 Clues: The Maze of Bones by Rick Riordan


The 39 Clues is a series of adventure novels written by a collaboration of authors, including Rick Riordan

Rick Riordan is the author of the first book in the series, The 39 Clues: The Maze of Bones.  He is known for writing the  Percy Jackson & the Olympians series, which is about a twelve-year-old boy who discovers he is a son of Poseidon.  They chronicle the adventures of two siblings, Amy and Dan Cahill, who discover that their family, the Cahills, has been the most influential family in history.  The first story arc concerns Dan and Amy’s quest to find the 39 Clues.  These are ingredients to a serum that can create the most powerful person on Earth.  

The first novel, The Maze of Bones, was released in 2008.  The book series has about 8.5 million copies in print and has been translated into 24 languages

The Elementary Library has twenty- one of the series available.  Here is the link to the review of the series. 

Here is the link to the 39 Clues website.

When you have a moment, come and check out these amazingly popular books for yourself!


Happy Reading!

Miss Emma